Handyman Wire

Who's Online Now
0 registered members (), 106 guests, and 4 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Welcome Newcomers
Only registered users may only post in our forums. Please register and join our community.
Advertisement
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Re: No drain [Re: eddie2004] #944742
09/14/18 02:47 AM
09/14/18 02:47 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 12,871
Ont Canada
jeff1 Offline
Carpal Tunnel
jeff1  Offline
Carpal Tunnel

Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 12,871
Ont Canada
Disconnecting the wire plug allows access to the wire ends.
Yes you will need a loop of wire with the ends bared to bypass the lid switch.







http://www.applianceaid.com/direct-drive-washer-lid-switch-bypass.php

jeff.

Re: No drain [Re: jeff1] #944770
09/14/18 07:08 PM
09/14/18 07:08 PM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 891
los angeles ca.
eddie2004 Offline OP
Handyman
eddie2004  Offline OP
Handyman

Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 891
los angeles ca.
Turns out lid is not depressing switch enough to close circuit, so by putting a little heavy on lid switch is then closed which allows for spinning & draining.

Re: No drain [Re: eddie2004] #944780
09/15/18 01:38 AM
09/15/18 01:38 AM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 12,871
Ont Canada
jeff1 Offline
Carpal Tunnel
jeff1  Offline
Carpal Tunnel

Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 12,871
Ont Canada
That is a bad switch....often the switch body cracks or starts to separate a little and the plunger has trouble pushing down to activate the switch.
Good job so far.

jeff.

Page 2 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  CabinConnection, Ernie 


Experts | Email Us | Disclaimer | HandymanWire home
Articles | We welcome your feedback.| Privacy
http://www.handymanwire.com
Handyman Wire
your resource for advice on home improvement and repairs.
Copyright ©1999-2019, Handyman USA LLC.
All rights reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.2
(Release build 20180918)
Page Time: 0.017s Queries: 15 (0.010s) Memory: 2.8212 MB (Peak: 2.9768 MB) Zlib disabled. Server Time: 2019-01-24 06:47:56 UTC