Handyman Wire

Who's Online
1 registered (Suenmark98), 109 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Welcome Newcomers
Unregistered users may only post in the handyman forum. If you register, you may post in any forum and use of CAPTCHA code is not required.
Advertisement
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#944742 - 09/13/18 10:47 PM Re: No drain [Re: eddie2004]
jeff1 Offline
Carpal Tunnel

Registered: 09/24/03
Posts: 12805
Loc: Ont Canada
Disconnecting the wire plug allows access to the wire ends.
Yes you will need a loop of wire with the ends bared to bypass the lid switch.







http://www.applianceaid.com/direct-drive-washer-lid-switch-bypass.php

jeff.

Top
#944770 - 09/14/18 03:08 PM Re: No drain [Re: jeff1]
eddie2004 Offline
Handyman

Registered: 04/11/04
Posts: 883
Loc: los angeles ca.
Turns out lid is not depressing switch enough to close circuit, so by putting a little heavy on lid switch is then closed which allows for spinning & draining.

Top
#944780 - 09/14/18 09:38 PM Re: No drain [Re: eddie2004]
jeff1 Offline
Carpal Tunnel

Registered: 09/24/03
Posts: 12805
Loc: Ont Canada
That is a bad switch....often the switch body cracks or starts to separate a little and the plunger has trouble pushing down to activate the switch.
Good job so far.

jeff.

Top
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2

Moderator:  CabinConnection, Ernie 


Experts | Email Us | Disclaimer | HandymanWire home
Articles | We welcome your feedback.| Privacy
http://www.handymanwire.com
Handyman Wire
your resource for advice on home improvement and repairs.
Copyright ©1999-2016, Handyman USA LLC.
All rights reserved.