Handyman Wire

Who's Online
3 registered (code_ceis, bilvihur, 1 invisible), 171 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Welcome Newcomers
Unregistered users may only post in the handyman forum. If you register, you may post in any forum and use of CAPTCHA code is not required.
Advertisement
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#905910 - 02/14/17 02:23 PM Re: mouse speed (Win 10) [Re: CabinConnection]
dave Offline
Carpal Tunnel

Registered: 12/13/02
Posts: 3680
Loc: SE Minnesota
I've checked a couple of sites for the mouse driver. Is it normal to pay for the driver? I get the download ok, but the install requires payment.
_________________________
The secret is to life is honesty and fair dealing.
(If you can fake that, you�ve got it made).

Top
#906219 - 02/17/17 09:54 AM Re: mouse speed (Win 10) [Re: CabinConnection]
dave Offline
Carpal Tunnel

Registered: 12/13/02
Posts: 3680
Loc: SE Minnesota
Attempted to install the driver assist utility but it fails no matter what I try. Says they are searching for problems. Maybe I'll just get a new mouse frown
_________________________
The secret is to life is honesty and fair dealing.
(If you can fake that, you�ve got it made).

Top
#906245 - 02/17/17 04:32 PM Re: mouse speed (Win 10) [Re: dave]
bilvihur Online   content
Carpal Tunnel

Registered: 02/04/05
Posts: 2665
Loc: Hudson Valley, New York
Did you get your driver from this site? It also gives a support option.
_________________________
MSI Mobo, Phenom II CPU, Win 7/64 Premium, 8GB DDR3 Ram, Chrome, Panda AV, Malwarebytes

Top
#906253 - 02/17/17 08:32 PM Re: mouse speed (Win 10) [Re: dave]
captain150 Offline
Carpal Tunnel

Registered: 01/04/03
Posts: 12766
Loc: Canada
If you get the driver from Logitech's site it should be free. Don't pay for anything.

I had the same problem. I have a Logitech M310 mouse, and installing the logitech drivers gives me a much faster "fast" setting than the built in windows setting.

Top
#906384 - 02/19/17 06:35 PM Re: mouse speed (Win 10) [Re: dave]
dave Offline
Carpal Tunnel

Registered: 12/13/02
Posts: 3680
Loc: SE Minnesota
Well, I can put this issue to bed. Somehow with all the suggestions I got the mouse to speed up. Could be a little faster but I'm happy happy happy with the speed now.

Now I need to go back to change to the touchpad sensitivity. grin
_________________________
The secret is to life is honesty and fair dealing.
(If you can fake that, you�ve got it made).

Top
#914187 - 05/19/17 02:55 PM Re: mouse speed (Win 10) [Re: david Melan]
dave Offline
Carpal Tunnel

Registered: 12/13/02
Posts: 3680
Loc: SE Minnesota
Got it bookmarked. Will check it out later. Gotta mow before the rain hits again! shocked
_________________________
The secret is to life is honesty and fair dealing.
(If you can fake that, you�ve got it made).

Top
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2

Moderator:  CabinConnection, Ernie, saugen48 


Experts | Email Us | Disclaimer | HandymanWire home
Articles | We welcome your feedback.| Privacy
http://www.handymanwire.com
Handyman Wire
your resource for advice on home improvement and repairs.
Copyright ©1999-2016, Handyman USA LLC.
All rights reserved.